Currently browsing category

Daily News, Page 2

An irreverent compendium of must-know info of all things related to ultras and other gobbledygook of interest.

Daily News, Mon, Mar 16

I don’t know of another pro athlete in any sport who has the diversity and depth of Max King.  Full results from LA Marathon right this way. Here’s Max’s Strava data from the race.  More race recaps here and here. My new favorite running term: Whamsauced. Many companies have been avoiding “Barbie …

last_chance29

Daily News, Fri, Mar 13

New trail shoes for summer 2015. What interests you the most? Interesting article on the booming (but still young) Japanese craft beer …

Daily News, Thurs, Mar 12

Winning a championship on an international stage is only half the battle. Then comes dealing with the doping police. Ellie lays it …

Daily News, Wed, Mar 11

More on Wardian’s amazing 50k treadmill record.  And more about Iron Mike right here. Yitka digs in a bit deeper to the …

Daily News, Tue, March 10

The Apple Watch: What runners need to know.  Here’s more. One of my favorite breweries in California is Lagunitas. Here’s a crazy …

P1130213

Daily News, Mon, Mar 9

Ginger Runner’s awesome video from Orcas Island. So who’s this dude beating Kilian’s records? Meet Karl Egloff. Want free gear? RootsRated is …

Daily News, Fri, Mar 6

When I grow up, I want to be like Sir Ranulph Fiennes. He’s had two heart attacks, a double heart bypass, a …

Daily News, Thurs Feb 5

Israel has been on some crazy running adventures, but this may be the scariest: Sticking around Copper Canyon after the drug wars …

IMG_6268

Daily News, Wed, Mar 4

Think positive, run faster.  Great story about overcoming a bad situation. Ten questions with Sage Canaday from ColoradoRunner Mag. When was the …

Daily News, Tue, Mar 3

It’s not too often I’m mentioned in the same article as Sage, Max, Stephanie, Rob, and Ian. Oh, it’s about beer? Makes …