Currently browsing category

Daily News, Page 2

An irreverent compendium of must-know info of all things related to ultras and other gobbledygook of interest.

P1110257

Daily News, Thurs, Apr 10

Rob’s awesome circuit training routine. Didya hear our new podcast with Max King and Emily Harrison? It’s the 3rd installment of the URP/ultrasportslive.tv Lake Sonoma preview and we literally caught Max midway through a hard run. …speaking of Max, yesterday he signed on to Team Gu as well. …while track stud Leo …

Daily News, Wed, Apr 9

When life gets rough, sometimes a good 100k is what you need. How much do emotions affect your race? Read Joe’s great race …

Daily News, Tue, Apr 8

Dax nails it. Do you run to stay healthy, or for some other reason? Speaking of  that, stop your silly diet and …

Daily News, Mon, Apr 7

Whoa, here’s an alternate reality game that combines Strava and RISK and seems totally nuts. Resist…the…urge…to…download…h/t to Stuart F. Liza is back! …

Daily News, Fri, Apr 4

Really good writeup of Dakota Jones’ incredible Transvulcania win. Interested in building a sled to tow across Alaska for 1k miles? How …

Daily News, Thurs, Apr 3

How to avoid lotteries and get into big road races.  Would you like to see more of this in MUT events? Qualifying times …

Daily News, Wed, Apr 2

I hope Pam isn’t expecting a Buff sponsorship after this. Ha! And this week in science…running marathons is…wait for it….bad for you! …

Daily News, Tues, Apr 1

Top ten dog breeds for trail runners.  I’ve got a Standard Poodle and he’s good for a whopping mile and a half. (Supposed to …

Daily News, Mon, Mar 31

Do you get lost during trail races? I have twice, and the mistakes bug me to this day. “You keep using that …

Daily News, Fri, March 28

And for the most comically ironic piece of clothing available: The Anton signature shirt. Did ya hear our new podcast with Emily …