Currently browsing category

Daily News, Page 2

An irreverent compendium of must-know info of all things related to ultras and other gobbledygook of interest.

Daily News, Wed, July 16

Here’s a great Hardrock video from Jamil Coury. And an equally cool video from Comrades. Didya hear my new episode with Anton Krupicka? We talk about Hardrock, his return from injury, coffee, beer, and what he expects from himself at Speedgoat this weekend. Pig terrorize teen on running trail. Speaking of …

Daily News, Tue, July 15

Short news day. Gotta prepare for two three big interviews today. Is drafting a placebo? Six questions with the British fella who will …

Daily News, Mon, July 14

Speedgoat is coming up this weekend (yep, another “stoutest field ever” race!) with the likes of Anton, Sage, Cam, Mackey, Wolfe, Vargo, …

Daily News, Fri, July 11

iRunFar will have great coverage of the race over here. I’ll be glued to it all day. For the record, I’m going …

Daily News, Thurs, July 10

Ten things no one tells you before you run an ultra. The Last Annual Vol State 500k starts today. Track runners here. …

Daily News, Wed, July 9

Rad new Hardrock video featuring some incredible scenery and fun runners. And a pretty great piece on the race from Leon Lutz …

Daily News, Tues, July 8

Awesome: Anton’s Hardrock preview. Speaking of TK, here’s a great video from the Lavaredo Trail Ultra. Also this weekend is the Knee …

Daily News, Mon, July 7

Ouch, a beer mile (starring Jenn Shelton and Nick Coury) at altitude. Jean’s 24 hour race report.  …and on the opposite end …

P1110842

Daily News, Thurs, July 3

It’s been a good week for Missoula, Montana. …and here’s a brand new podcast with Missoulan (and 2nd place WS) Seth Swanson. …

Western States 2014 - Stephanie Deveau

Daily News, Wed, July 2

Here’s a great training video from the Hardrock course.  Beautiful and challenging…wow! The contradiction of Rob Krar. A DNF report from San …