Currently browsing category

Daily News, Page 2

An irreverent compendium of must-know info of all things related to ultras and other gobbledygook of interest.

Daily News, Fri, July 11

iRunFar will have great coverage of the race over here. I’ll be glued to it all day. For the record, I’m going for Dakota or Jared. You? More on Hardrock from the Denver Post. Read this: Old interview with CR holder (of arguably the stoutest record in MUT running) Kyle Skaggs. Are …

Daily News, Thurs, July 10

Ten things no one tells you before you run an ultra. The Last Annual Vol State 500k starts today. Track runners here. …

Daily News, Wed, July 9

Rad new Hardrock video featuring some incredible scenery and fun runners. And a pretty great piece on the race from Leon Lutz …

Daily News, Tues, July 8

Awesome: Anton’s Hardrock preview. Speaking of TK, here’s a great video from the Lavaredo Trail Ultra. Also this weekend is the Knee …

Daily News, Mon, July 7

Ouch, a beer mile (starring Jenn Shelton and Nick Coury) at altitude. Jean’s 24 hour race report.  …and on the opposite end …

P1110842

Daily News, Thurs, July 3

It’s been a good week for Missoula, Montana. …and here’s a brand new podcast with Missoulan (and 2nd place WS) Seth Swanson. …

Western States 2014 - Stephanie Deveau

Daily News, Wed, July 2

Here’s a great training video from the Hardrock course.  Beautiful and challenging…wow! The contradiction of Rob Krar. A DNF report from San …

P1110832

Daily News, Tue, July 1

Ah, Twitter’s a weird place, where Rob Krar’s beard, Flaherty’s stache, and Timmy’s hair all have their own accounts. Collection of great …

20140630-055207-21127926.jpg

Daily News Mon, June 30

Who’s Seth? While I figure that out, it’ll be a short news day today. Still recovering from these past two weeks. Rob …

Daily News, Fri, June 27

Headin’ to Squaw, this’ll be short. If beer had a bib at Western… I’m enjoying “watching” this gal’s attempt to be the …