Currently browsing category

Daily News, Page 4

An irreverent compendium of must-know info of all things related to ultras and other gobbledygook of interest.

Daily News, Fri, July 18

Awesome: The ultra copout. Twenty one questions with Anton. And 15 questions with Rory.  Want to guess what her proudest running achievement is? Kilian just won Hardrock a week ago, and he’s racing a Skyrace today.  How does he prevent injury? The four hours – yes four hours to complete 12 …

Daily News, Thurs, July 17

Tahoe Rim Trail 100 is this weekend and here’s a great course preview with Victor Ballesteros and the guys at ultrasportslive.tv.  Victor also …

Daily News, Wed, July 16

Here’s a great Hardrock video from Jamil Coury. And an equally cool video from Comrades. Didya hear my new episode with Anton Krupicka? …

Daily News, Tue, July 15

Short news day. Gotta prepare for two three big interviews today. Is drafting a placebo? Six questions with the British fella who will …

Daily News, Mon, July 14

Speedgoat is coming up this weekend (yep, another “stoutest field ever” race!) with the likes of Anton, Sage, Cam, Mackey, Wolfe, Vargo, …

Daily News, Fri, July 11

iRunFar will have great coverage of the race over here. I’ll be glued to it all day. For the record, I’m going …

Daily News, Thurs, July 10

Ten things no one tells you before you run an ultra. The Last Annual Vol State 500k starts today. Track runners here. …

Daily News, Wed, July 9

Rad new Hardrock video featuring some incredible scenery and fun runners. And a pretty great piece on the race from Leon Lutz …

Daily News, Tues, July 8

Awesome: Anton’s Hardrock preview. Speaking of TK, here’s a great video from the Lavaredo Trail Ultra. Also this weekend is the Knee …

Daily News, Mon, July 7

Ouch, a beer mile (starring Jenn Shelton and Nick Coury) at altitude. Jean’s 24 hour race report.  …and on the opposite end …