Currently browsing category

Daily News, Page 5

An irreverent compendium of must-know info of all things related to ultras and other gobbledygook of interest.

IMG_0621

Daily News, Tue, Sep 9

The rules of running drunk. Now you know. Listener Jyri had a beer mile last weekend in Finland (talk about competition…10 Fins and 1 Aussie!) in the pouring freakin’ rain and here’s the video. If you missed our interview with Jason Schlarb, check out his UTMB race report here. …and …

Daily News, Mon, Sep 8

I just a released a fun interview with Jason Schlarb. Check it out here. A pretty decent take on the Death Valley/Badwater …

Daily News, Fri, Sep 5

Probably the craziest 50k in the world: The Burning Man Ultramarathon. Do’s and don’ts from Anton, Pam, Geoff, and Michelle. Did ya …

Daily News, Thurs, Sep 4

The history of race vests. How does donating blood impact your running? The road to Mont Blanc, through the cyclists’ eyes. We …

IMG_0954

Daily News, Wed, Aug 3

Interesting: How mental toughness gives athletes the edge. Is there a greater factor in this sport than “the plough factor?” I can’t think …

Daily News, Tue, Sep 2

This 60yo Kiwi started running yesterday and is hoping to break the trans-America record. Good luck! Interesting: The evolutionary biologist from Born …

Daily News, Fri, Aug 29

The hardest running races in America. What got left off the list and what did you just fork over today’s paycheck to …

Daily News, Thurs, Aug 28

An interview with Human Potential RD John Lacroix regarding his plans to bring another hundred miler to Colorado, this one just over …

Daily News, Wed, Aug 27

Running through all 47 English Counties, in this epic Ultra. You can even Pick ‘n Mix certain stages if you wish. Get …

IMG_0025.JPG

Daily News, Tue, Aug 26

Not sure where Eric is on his vacation, but certainly hope it is in Oregon, California, Colorado or Michigan based on this …