Currently browsing tag

ajw

mv-totem-pole-mi14-1066x800

Daily News, Fri, Mar 14

Lauren Fleshman challenged runners to post unflattering pictures of themselves to “keep it real.” Here are the results. (Be sure to read their comments in the bottom left.) NUC: The Lance/Landis/Lim drama continues. Has anyone else tried a holistic approach to preventing/dealing with injuries. NEWS: If you’re running Tarawera this weekend, …

Daily News, Fri, Nov 1

Crew and aid ideas for your next hundred miler. I have a RIGID drill bag and a bunch of junk in it, …

Daily News, Fri, Aug 16

Leadville starts tomorrow morning. Here’s one of my favorite Leadville videos of all time, encapsulating ultrarunning perfectly. Here’s Bryon’s live coverage, and here’s Ian …

Daily News, Fri, May 17

Here’s another great interview with your local hut-living, Rastafarian ultra runner who’s completing OKTs while you’re asleep. Awesome!  What happens when you …

Daily News, Fri, Feb 1

Really good training tips from an Olympic swimmer and Ironman champion. Listen up. Break free: A musician, runner, and writer’s case for …

Luis Escobar photo

Daily News Fri, Jan 25

How to train for a warm race in cold weather. Looks like Solarweasel is heading to UTMB. Jealous? Here we go again: …

Trial-Verbier-St-Bernard-Ga

Daily News, Fri Jan 18

Are gels ruining your teeth? Video: 25 of Britain’s best trails. The honesty of the long distance runner. Would you have done …

Friday, Dec 28

Great read: Lize’s love/hate relationship with running.  And BTW, if you haven’t read her book about an elite marathoner (her) dealing with …

Friday, Dec 21

Here we go again…let’s fight over ibuprofen!   OK Mr. Sweat Science, I usually like you.  I’m also a firm believer in …

Fri Dec 7

By now you’ve no doubt realized that we did some remodeling. You like? Help us test compatability and find bugs and shoot …