Currently browsing tag

Kilian

Daily News, Tue, May 27

Anton bags a win at Jemez 50. Ah, everything seems normal again. His report here. …and Kilian won at Zegama. Results here. One of my favorite running bloggers: Why do we choose to suffer? Ouch! A 46% grade awaits the runners at the World Mountain Running Championship. The world’s toughest …

bear_attacks

Daily News, Tue, Nov 5

Turns out, running is actually good for your heart. Did you know that if you complete the Sonoran Desert 200, you get …

AdobePhotoshopExpress_2013_09_08_10_58_31

Daily News, Tues, Sep 10

The Angry Jogger completes his first ultra! Hilarious experiences, dirty language, and a few lessons included. Ras discusses what he likes about …

tdg

Daily News, Mon, Sep 9

Endurance Swimmer Diana Nyad’s epic swim last week is under attack. Last year’s Comarades winner tested positive, and this year the top …

1234883_10151835779070489_1869219887_n

Daily News, Fri, Aug 30

Max cushion fat shoes are the trend for 2014. AJW addresses the growth and impact of money in ultras. Good thoughts, but just …

Daily News, Tue, Aug 27

“Runner’s Face” and why women are freaking out about running too much. Interview with Kilian re his Matterhorn summit record.  And wow, …

Daily News Wed, Apr 3

The letsrun kindergarten/d-bag page gets all worked up over Kilian. Stay tuned for a Lake Sonoma 50 prediction contest. We’re partnering with …

Chris Vargo

Daily News Thurs, Mar 14

This new Kilian video is just plain nuts. Ready to hit the Wonderland Trail (and Kyle Skaggs’ or Candace Burt’s FKTs?)  Here’s …

Daily News, Thurs, Feb 28

The Six Foot Track Marathon (not six feet, not on a track, and not a marathon) is coming up in Oz and …

Daily News Tue, Feb 5

Twenty-five things that only track and field runners can understand…though most of them are applicable to us too. Great post by Emelie …