Currently browsing tag

ultramarathon daily news, Page 3

2012-09 Kemple TNF UTMB - 209

Daily News, Wed, Oct 30

Dakota on the importance of intervals for ultrarunners.  Do your speedwork, folks. …meanwhile, Wyatt is trying out CrossFit to see how it effects his running. How to be a better ultrarunner…I gotta get this book. Want to help “ultrarunning’s #1 fan” get to Western States. Support Dooper here. What to …

jen p

Daily News, Mon, Oct 28

This is a tough post to read on a Monday when many people are sitting in front of computers all day, instead …

Daily News, Tue, Oct 15

Bronco Billy’s Run Rabbit Run race report. I guess I haven’t watched pro MTB in awhile, because HOLY CRAP, check out what …

SAM_0244

Daily News, Fri, Oct 11

New episode! Oz Pearlman is a professional magician, runs a 5:25 50 miler and a 2:28 marathon.  Of course we had to …

Daily News, Fri, Sep 27

Fifteen fall trail races under 15 miles. Here’s why cross country rules.  Yes! There are all sorts of races going on this …

Bigboss_bruce-2280519

Daily News, Thurs, Sept 19

Was Rocky an ultrarunner? Do you run off course very often? I enjoy getting lost on runs, but in races nothing kills …

Daily News, Thurs, Sep 12

The lazy person’s guide to training for an ultramarathon. Interesting look at endurance athletes’ appetite for supplements. Five signs that tell you …

AdobePhotoshopExpress_2013_09_08_10_58_31

Daily News, Tues, Sep 10

The Angry Jogger completes his first ultra! Hilarious experiences, dirty language, and a few lessons included. Ras discusses what he likes about …

Daily News, Mon, Aug 26

Kara Goucher looking at getting into 50 milers once she’s done winning marathons.  That could be very very exciting. Some true alpine …

This was a few days ago. Apparently it's worse now. Photo Austin Violette.

Daily News, Tue, Aug 20

Overcrowding in trail races: Is this what our sport is coming to? Leor is California’s version of Anton. Running fast, climbing mountains, …