Currently browsing tag

ultramarathon news

Ultramarathon Daily News, Mon, June 13

Ultramarathon News From Around the World Weekend ultramarathon results from Justin/IRF. In it, he mentions the Robert Young trans-con attempt, and I simply haven’t been paying enough attention to comment further. I’d rather watch this crazy-bearded Scotsman do the world’s longest triathlon anyhow. Do you do any type of breathing exercises …

Daily News, Fri, Apr 18

Great video from Lake Sonoma that really puts you on the trails with the top guys and gals. What is our equivalent …

Daily News, Tue, Apr 8

Dax nails it. Do you run to stay healthy, or for some other reason? Speaking of  that, stop your silly diet and …

Daily News, Mon, Apr 7

Whoa, here’s an alternate reality game that combines Strava and RISK and seems totally nuts. Resist…the…urge…to…download…h/t to Stuart F. Liza is back! …

Daily News, Fri, March 28

And for the most comically ironic piece of clothing available: The Anton signature shirt. Did ya hear our new podcast with Emily …

Daily News, Wed, Mar 19

Well, if ya didn’t get into Mt Washington via lottery, you still have these other uphill races in the NE to consider. This …

mv-totem-pole-mi14-1066x800

Daily News, Fri, Mar 14

Lauren Fleshman challenged runners to post unflattering pictures of themselves to “keep it real.” Here are the results. (Be sure to read their …

Can you spot the runner?

Daily News, Wed, Feb 26

We run a lot of these trails already, but I’ve got a feeling they’ll be a lot busier after this discovery. How …

Moab Red Hot 2014-2-M

Daily News, Mon, Feb 17

Didya hear our new podcast with Gary Allen? Would it entice you to know he’s the director of RW’s “Best Race in …

Daily News, Thurs, Jan 2

Good list of the great British ultras. Michele Yates and Rob Krar named American Ultrarunners of the Year. Video: Another reason to …