Currently browsing tag

ultramarathon news, Page 2

Daily News, Thurs, Dec 19

Good read: Sage discusses how MUT runners have evolved. Lesser known (and still very awesome) performances of the year. Helpful advice to get you to Boston, but the tips can easily translate to ultra success too. h/t to Michael J. Who should win International Ultrarunner of the Year? In the …

Daily News, Mon, Nov 4

Want a sneak peek at an awesome race for your calendar? The Tahoe200 will circumnavigate Lake Tahoe in September and will likely …

Daily News, Thurs, Oct 24

Skyrunning UK is putting together an athlete commission to help guide the direction of the series.  I’m anxious to watch the progress. …

Daily News, Mon, Oct 21

 Lucho (re)answers some good questions about training.  Here’s our podcast with him from looong ago. If you’re familiar with The Spine race …

Daily News, Fri, Oct 18

The Montrail Ultra Cup races have been announced.  Whoa, pretty west coast heavy wouldn’t you say? Runner so angry at escaped pit …

Daily News, Mon, Oct 14

When is an ultra like a prize fight? Video: The Ruby Muir story. Is that sped up are does she really descend …

Daily News, Thurs, Oct 10

Great piece on how compromising during a race compromises our performance and outcome. Should I try the new HOKAs? Thirty-eight things that make you …

Daily News, Wed, Oct 9

Are ultra distance athletes special? Ten things dog owners should never say to runners. Great video from Run the Rut 50k in …

Daily News, Tue, Oct 8

The lunacy has started: Runner fined $100 for running by park Ranger…which was closed because no one could work there…huh? Lauren Fleshman: Runners turn …

Daily News, Mon, Oct 7

Ever wonder what sports fuel Kilian uses? Ted Corbitt now has a website dedicated to him. What an amazing guy. A Spartathlon …