Currently browsing tag

ultramarathon news, Page 2

Daily News, Mon, Nov 4

Want a sneak peek at an awesome race for your calendar? The Tahoe200 will circumnavigate Lake Tahoe in September and will likely attract top international talent to one of the most beautiful trails in the world.  I know the RD is looking for sponsors of all sizes, so if you’re …

Daily News, Thurs, Oct 24

Skyrunning UK is putting together an athlete commission to help guide the direction of the series.  I’m anxious to watch the progress. …

Daily News, Mon, Oct 21

 Lucho (re)answers some good questions about training.  Here’s our podcast with him from looong ago. If you’re familiar with The Spine race …

Daily News, Fri, Oct 18

The Montrail Ultra Cup races have been announced.  Whoa, pretty west coast heavy wouldn’t you say? Runner so angry at escaped pit …

DSCN1036

Daily News, Mon, Oct 14

When is an ultra like a prize fight? Video: The Ruby Muir story. Is that sped up are does she really descend …

Daily News, Thurs, Oct 10

Great piece on how compromising during a race compromises our performance and outcome. Should I try the new HOKAs? Thirty-eight things that make you …

Daily News, Wed, Oct 9

Are ultra distance athletes special? Ten things dog owners should never say to runners. Great video from Run the Rut 50k in …

Daily News, Tue, Oct 8

The lunacy has started: Runner fined $100 for running by park Ranger…which was closed because no one could work there…huh? Lauren Fleshman: Runners turn …

08_TedCorbitt

Daily News, Mon, Oct 7

Ever wonder what sports fuel Kilian uses? Ted Corbitt now has a website dedicated to him. What an amazing guy. A Spartathlon …

Daily News, Fri, Oct 4

Occupy Yosemite! More sass from Candice: The everyperson’s guide to trail running lingo. Love it! Do you know how you’ll die as a …