Currently browsing tag

ultramarathon news, Page 2

Daily News, Thurs, Jan 2

Good list of the great British ultras. Michele Yates and Rob Krar named American Ultrarunners of the Year. Video: Another reason to love cross country. Twenty terrifying hikes around the world. Good stuff: The evolution of running goals. How to think like an elite runner. The ten best moments for …

Daily News, Thurs, Dec 19

Good read: Sage discusses how MUT runners have evolved. Lesser known (and still very awesome) performances of the year. Helpful advice to …

Daily News, Mon, Nov 4

Want a sneak peek at an awesome race for your calendar? The Tahoe200 will circumnavigate Lake Tahoe in September and will likely …

Daily News, Thurs, Oct 24

Skyrunning UK is putting together an athlete commission to help guide the direction of the series.  I’m anxious to watch the progress. …

Daily News, Mon, Oct 21

 Lucho (re)answers some good questions about training.  Here’s our podcast with him from looong ago. If you’re familiar with The Spine race …

Daily News, Fri, Oct 18

The Montrail Ultra Cup races have been announced.  Whoa, pretty west coast heavy wouldn’t you say? Runner so angry at escaped pit …

Daily News, Mon, Oct 14

When is an ultra like a prize fight? Video: The Ruby Muir story. Is that sped up are does she really descend …

Daily News, Thurs, Oct 10

Great piece on how compromising during a race compromises our performance and outcome. Should I try the new HOKAs? Thirty-eight things that make you …

Daily News, Wed, Oct 9

Are ultra distance athletes special? Ten things dog owners should never say to runners. Great video from Run the Rut 50k in …

Daily News, Tue, Oct 8

The lunacy has started: Runner fined $100 for running by park Ranger…which was closed because no one could work there…huh? Lauren Fleshman: Runners turn …