Currently browsing tag

ultramarathon news, Page 3

Daily News, Tue, Oct 1

Ultrasportslive.tv just relaunched and it’s fresh with ultra-media goodness. Videos, interviews, reports and advice are all to be found on the site, and hey, they sponsor us and help keep our site free! Check em out. Here’s a fun looking trail race in Surrey, UK.  What caught my eye though is the …

_DSC0326

Daily News, Thurs, Sep 26

Check out this video of an awesome new hundred coming to Tennessee. Beautiful! Woman sets out do do a half marathon, misses …

UTMB 2013

Daily News, Fri, Sep 13

Diana Nyad defends her swim to critics with reasoning that makes sense: The first person to cover the distance gets to establish …

Daily News, Thurs, Sep 5

“Racing 100mi through the mountains as hard as you can is all about irrational confidence and optimism…” –Anton’s UTMB race report. Frosty …

Daily News, Wed, Sep 4

Here’s an attorney’s take on the Grand Slam issue we discussed yesterday. It’s no secret that we enjoy drinking beer, but what …

Daily News, Thurs, Aug 29

An airtight case that Forrest Gump is the best fictional athlete of all time. Did you check out brand spankin new interview …

Daily News, Wed, Aug 28

Spartan races and ultramarathons are dumb. D-bag triathlete showboats at the finish and almost loses the race. Dom’s essay on the essence …

Daily News, Wed, Aug 21

Another sobering and honest take on the modern ultra landscape. Yes, yes, and yes. We’ve got a local Hilloween contest that I’m psyched …

Daily News, Wed, July 31

Blair Witch Project for trail folks:  My harrowing night with a mountain lion. A 5k, followed by beer and copious amous of bacon. Yes! …

Daily News, Tues, July 30

I’d heard about the Lakeland 50/100 in the English Countryside, but this report helps me understand why it’s such a popular event. …