Currently browsing tag

utmb, Page 2

08_TedCorbitt

Daily News, Mon, Oct 7

Ever wonder what sports fuel Kilian uses? Ted Corbitt now has a website dedicated to him. What an amazing guy. A Spartathlon DNF story (and pie chart.) Are we in the golden age of (trail) ultrarunning? Well, it’s certainly worldwide, as Vietnam just hosted a race with international runners. Sometimes …

UTMB 2013

Daily News, Fri, Sep 13

Diana Nyad defends her swim to critics with reasoning that makes sense: The first person to cover the distance gets to establish …

UTMB 2013

Daily News, Friday, Oct 6

Wasatch 100 starts this morning. You can follow all runners here, though many eyes will be watching the front as Nick and …

Daily News, Thurs, Sep 5

“Racing 100mi through the mountains as hard as you can is all about irrational confidence and optimism…” —Anton’s UTMB race report. Frosty …

1234883_10151835779070489_1869219887_n

Daily News, Fri, Aug 30

Max cushion fat shoes are the trend for 2014. AJW addresses the growth and impact of money in ultras. Good thoughts, but just …

Daily News, Thurs, Aug 29

An airtight case that Forrest Gump is the best fictional athlete of all time. Did you check out brand spankin new interview …

Daily News, Wed, Aug 28

Spartan races and ultramarathons are dumb. D-bag triathlete showboats at the finish and almost loses the race. Dom’s essay on the essence …

Daily News, Tue, Aug 27

“Runner’s Face” and why women are freaking out about running too much. Interview with Kilian re his Matterhorn summit record.  And wow, …

Daily News, Mon, Aug 26

Kara Goucher looking at getting into 50 milers once she’s done winning marathons.  That could be very very exciting. Some true alpine …

stumpjumpin

Daily News, Thu, Jan 31

Must read: Victor Ballesteros on what it takes to struggle through a bonk, and the people we meet while doing it. Listen to our …